Hours Map Homepage

Jefferson County Library District's
Board Of Directors

With the passing of the Library District in May of 2000, the Jefferson County Library Association became the Jefferson County Library District.  The District is governed by a board consisting of five publicly elected members who are each appointed to the board for a term of four-years.

Board meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of every month and are open to the public. 

The public is also encouraged to send an email to the library with any questions, concerns, or comments about the District.  We appreciate hearing your feedback.

Elected Board

Term of Service

Stephen Hillis
Vice chairperson
Susan Stovall
Guy Chittenden
  Bill Vollmer
   Karen Esvelt​

Copyright © 2000 - - Jefferson County Library